Teaching Staff

The Art Department
Mrs Kathryn Richards (Head of Department) 
Mr Wyn Mainwaring

The Business Studies Department
Mrs Sian Taylor (Yr12+13) and Mrs Melanie Phillips-Rees (Yr10+11)


The Design and Technology Department
Mr Robyn Davies (Head of Department) 
Mr Steffan Davies, Mrs Non Knott (Catering) and Miss Fflur Davies

The Drama Department
Mrs Lowri Davies (Head of Department) 
Mrs Meinir Jones-Davies and Mrs Ann-Marie Lewis


The English Department
Mrs Llinos Mary Jones (Head of Department)
Mrs Kathy Davies, Mrs Judith Al-Rawasik, Miss Rhian Evans and Mrs Elin Smith

The Health and Social Care Department
Miss Leony Hall (Head of Department) 

The Humanities Department
Mrs Gwenan Morgans (Head of Religious Studies),
Mr Alun Thomas (Head of Geography),
Miss Bethan Williams (Head of History), 
Mr Euryn Madoc-Jones, Mrs Tracy Jenkins, Mr Gareth Jones and Mrs Alwen Owen.

The Information Technology Department
Mr Christopher Lacey (Head of Department) 

The Modern Languages Department
Mrs Hannah McAvoy (Head of Department)
Mrs Elin Smith

The Mathematics Department
Mrs Rhian Carruthers (Head of Department) 
Mr Aled Williams, Mrs Luned Davies, Mrs Lowri Rees, Mrs Nia Wyn Eynon and Miss Sian Davies

The Music Department
Mrs Meinir Richards (Head of Department) 
Mrs Nia Evans

The Science Department
Mr Gari Thomas (Head of Department/Physics),

Mr Tim Hayes (Head of Biology), Mrs Rhian Williams (Head of Chemistry),  Miss Catrin Pritchard, Mr Rhys Jones, Miss Leony Hall, Mr Emyr Rees and Mrs Paula Davies

The Sports and Physical Education Department
Mr John Norgrove (Head of Department) 
Mrs Nerys Blue and Mr Adrian Williams 

The Welsh Department
Mrs Helen Evans (Head of Department)
Mrs Eirlys Thomas, Mrs Ffion Page, Mrs Nia Carrick, Miss Lisa Jones, Mrs Ceris James

and Mrs Sian Roberts-Jones

The Welsh BAC
KS4/KS5 BAC Coordinator : Miss Elin Jones

The Extra Lesson Support Department
Mr Dyfed James (Additional Learning Needs Co-ordinator)